Mitsotakis, winner of the elections in Greece – Bloomberg HT

According to the preliminary results in the general elections in Greece, the New Democracy Party, led by Kiryakos Mitsotakis, which has been in power alone for the last four years, won the election.

According to the data announced by the Ministry of Interior, the vote rate of the New Democracy Party was 40.55 percent, according to the unofficial results in which the ballot boxes were opened by 97 percent. With this result, the New Democracy Party, which was entitled to receive 158 deputies, came to power alone.

The Radical Left Alliance (SYRIZA) took second place with 17.84 percent of the vote and won 48 MPs. SYRIZA lost 2.5 points compared to the elections held on May 21.

The PASOK-KINAL alliance received 11.87 percent, the Communist Party of Greece (KKE) 7.67 percent, the Greek Solution Party 4.45 percent, the Victory Party 3.71 percent, and the Freedom Watch Party 3.17 percent.

The Spartans Party, whose support was declared by Former Golden Dawn Deputy Ilias Kasidiaris, who was not allowed to participate in the elections by the Greek judiciary, entered the parliament with a rate of 4.69 percent. The Spartans Party brought 12 deputies to parliament.

The New Democracy Party became the first party in all constituencies in the country, except for one city in the Western Thrace region.

“My responsibility has increased”

Prime Minister Mitsotakis delivered a speech to the voters gathered at the headquarters of the New Democracy Party in the capital, Athens.

“This freely given support increases my responsibility to respond to people’s hopes. Personally, I feel an even stronger obligation to serve the country with all my means,” Mitsotakis said.

The most prominent promises of 55-year-old Mitsotakis were to increase income from the tourism industry, create employment and raise wages to a level close to the European Union average.

4 Turks entered the parliament

According to the unofficial results of the general elections held in Greece, 4 Turkish candidates from Western Thrace entered the parliament.

In the Rhodope province, Özgür Ferhat from the Radical Left Alliance (SYRIZA) and İlhan Ahmet, who was expelled from the Western Thrace Turkish Minority Advisory Board last year, were elected from the PASOK Party.

In Xanthi province, Hüseyin Zeybek from SYRIZA and Burhan Baran from PASOK succeeded in getting into the parliament.

A government could not be formed in the elections on May 21.

In the general elections on May 21, New Democracy became the first party with 40.79 percent of the vote, but failed to reach the 151 seats necessary for it to come to power on its own.

New Democracy was followed by SYRIZA with 20.07 percent, PASOK-KINAL with 11.46 percent, KKE with 7.23 percent and Greek Solution with 4.45 percent.

In the elections where the turnout rate was 61.1 percent, the number of parties that passed the 3 percent electoral threshold and qualified to enter the parliament was 5.

In the general election on May 21, it was announced that no party could reach the rate of votes to come to power alone, and it was announced that they would go to the polls again on June 25.

Bir yanıt yazın

E-posta adresiniz yayınlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir

Başa dön tuşu

Ad Blocker Detected

Lütfen reklam engelleyiciyi devre dışı bırakarak bizi desteklemeyi düşünün